New Jersey Wrestling: 50 Juniors to Watch in 2024

New Jersey's wrestling scene is always brimming with talent, and as we turn our focus to the class of 2025, it's clear that this tradition is set to continue. These young athletes have already begun to make their mark, showcasing strength, skill, and determination on the mat. As they head into a pivotal year in their high school careers, we're spotlighting 50 juniors who are poised to dominate the wrestling world in 2025. These wrestlers are not just the future of the sport in New Jersey, but also names to watch on the national stage.



  1. Adrian DeJesus, DePaul Catholic
  2. AJ Falcone, CBA
  3. Alessio Perentin, Delbarton
  4. Anthony Harris, St. Peter’s Prep
  5. Anthony Knox, St. John Vianney
  6. Ben Szuba, Brick Memorial
  7. Benjamin Shue, Bergen Catholic
  8. Blase Mele, Princeton
  9. Brandon John Dean, West Morris
  10. Bryce Manera, Southern Regional
  11. Caedyn Ricciardi, St. Peter's Prep
  12. Carson Walsh, Pope John
  13. Christian Fojon, Ramsey
  14. Colin Palumbo, Matawan
  15. Connor Reynolds, St. Peter's Prep
  16. Conor Delaney, Rumson-Fair Haven
  17. Cristian Gioia, Governor Livingston
  18. Dezmond Lenaghan, Donovan Catholic
  19. Devin Ryan, New Milford
  20. Deryk Hannold, Williamstown
  21. Don Almeyda, St. Joe’s Regional
  22. Ethan Dalling, Kittatiny
  23. Gabriel McCulloch, Bloomfield
  24. Gavin Hawk, Phillipsburg
  25. Hayden Hochstrasser, Southern Regional
  26. Harvey Ludington, Brick Memorial
  27. Jacob Howland, Hamilton West
  28. Jackson Bush, Delaware Valley
  29. Jamar Dixon, Delsea
  30. James Conklin, Passaic Tech
  31. James Lynch, Toms River East
  32. James Sloan, St. Joe’s Regional
  33. Jake Kreisberg, Governer Livingston
  34. Jake Zaltsman, St. John Vianney
  35. Jason Brown, Cherokee
  36. Jordan Chapman, Cranford
  37. Luke Geleta, Phillipsburg
  38. Max Nevlin, St. Peter's Prep
  39. Patrick O'Keefe, St. John Vianney
  40. Rocco Dellagatta, St. Joe’s Regional
  41. Riley Boos, Delsea
  42. Ryan Burton, St. Joe's Regional
  43. Tanner Perez, Mt. Olive
  44. Tyler Hildebrandt, Williamstown
  45. Vincenzo LaValle, Hanover Park
  46. Vincent Paino, St. Joe's Regional
  47. Wyatt Stout, Southern Regional
  48. Xavier Ortega, Howell
  49. Xavier Williams, Paramus Catholic
  50. Zach Ballante,  St. Joe's Regional